Documenting Stories

Snowed In

I described in my last post a bit about my trek to photograph the snow as the sun set over my neighborhood yesterday.

Here are a few of the photos I managed to capture.  The fish eye lens was fun to work with, but I did learn my lesson about setting my ISO to auto.  That grain you see in the latter shots is what happens when the camera thinks it’s a good idea to shoot at ISO 3200.  It’s not a failure if you learn from it, right?

And the dark object in the bottom of the last image, that would be my leg – in snow up to my thigh. At first I was taking time to pack the snow to make steps for myself.  But I soon gave that up in favor of just trudging through to get closer to my subject.

Enjoy! I’d love to see your comments and critiques.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.